What If Season 2 Release Schedule

What If Season 2 Release Schedule
Image Credit: Disney Plus

What If Season 2 Release Schedule: What If is an American animated series based on the Marvel Comics series What If. This series has been created by A. C. Bradley, and two seasons have been released so far. Its first season started on August 11, 2021, with a total of nine episodes. All the episodes of Season 1 were being released weekly, due to which the series started on August 11 and the last episode was released on October 6.

The What If series is streaming on Disney+, with both seasons available to watch with a premium subscription to Disney+. Season 1 of What If had a total of nine episodes, which are listed below along with their release dates.

  • Episode 1: What If… Captain Carter Were the First Avenger? (August 11, 2021)
  • Episode 2: What If… T’Challa Became a Star-Lord? (August 18, 2021)
  • Episode 3: What If… the World Lost Its Mightiest Heroes? (August 25, 2021)
  • Episode 4: What If… Doctor Strange Lost His Heart Instead of His Hands? (September 1, 2021)
  • Episode 5: What If… Zombies?! (September 8, 2021)
  • Episode 6: What If… Killmonger Rescued Tony Stark? (September 15, 2021)
  • Episode 7: What If… Thor Were an Only Child? )September 22, 2021)
  • Episode 8: What If… Ultron Won? (September 29, 2021)
  • Episode 9: What If… the Watcher Broke His Oath? (October 6, 2021)

What If Season 2 Release Schedule

Whenever Marvel has made a TV series, there is a lot of confusion about its release because they do not release all the episodes at once, and this is being done with season 2 of What If as well. Instead of releasing the episodes of season 2 of What If together, they are releasing one episode every day.
Season 2 of What If began airing on Disney+ on December 22, 2023, with the release of the first episode, “What If Nebula Joined the Nova Corps,” directed by Stephan Franck.
Season 2 of What If also has a total of 9 episodes, out of which 3 episodes have been released so far (till the date of December 24, 2023).
This is a new trick from Marvel: the episodes are released one day at a time, which can have many benefits. If all the episodes are released simultaneously, then there is a little pressure on the viewers to watch the series quickly. Due to this, people focus only on ending the series.

Related: https://showsnote.com/what-to-watch-before-loki-season-2/

When episodes are released once a week or just one episode a day, then viewers get ample time to talk about a series and give their opinion on it, so that any web series or the wealth of a TV show increases a lot because people talk about it, and it becomes a very profitable deal for the production company.

What If Season 2 Released and Upcoming Episodes List

Season 2 of What If has a total of nine episodes, of which three have been released so far until December 24th. Its first episode was released on December 22, 2023, and it will complete season 2 with its ninth episode by December 30, 2023. This time, the makers of season 2 of What If have released one episode in a day.
Below are the episodes of Season 2 of What If, along with their release dates.

  • Episode 1: What If….Nebula Joined the Nova Corps? (December 22, 2023)
  • Episode 2: What If… Peter Quill Attacked Earth’s Mightiest Heroes? (December 23, 2023)
  • Episode 3: What If… Happy Hogan Saved Christmas? (December 24, 2023)
  • Episode 4: What If… Iron Man Crashed Into the Grandmaster? (December 25, 2023)
  • Episode 5: What If… Captain Carter Fought the Hydra Stomper? (December 26, 2023)
  • Episode 6: What If… Kahhori Reshaped the World? (December 27, 2023)
  • Episode 7: What If… Hela Found the Ten Rings? (December 28, 2023)
  • Episode 8: What If… the Avengers Assembled in 1602? (December 29, 2023)
  • Episode 9: What If… Strange Supreme Intervened? (December 30, 2023)

Leave a Comment